Ugly day

You know when you’re in a red mood, and it’s not anything in particular, but you’re just in a mean state? And inevitably you end up falling into this sort of vague malaise born of headache and irritability, and the universe has conspired to make sure everyone else is in the same color, so everyone is sort of miserable and maroon, and you end up going to bed so freaking thankful that it’s over?

I would like a pet badger, or fox. I’d like a snow storm, a city in winter, and a bridge. I’d like an abandoned amusement park to excavate with my new camera. I want to litter my lawn with stone lions.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

