blog pile

Another semester begins inauspiciously, which is as it should start, being over a decade tardy in its completion. All internet classes this time, which will infringe less on my burgeoning video gaming superstar development. But, the marvelous writer Wancy Young Cho and I are starting a project, slated to go live February 1st, for which we play critics reviewing, wait for iiiiiiiiiiiiiittttttttttt . . . anything. My lists of subjects includes my landlord, the torta Ahogada at Xoco, the replay value of Fire Emblem, and the film THE HOURS, to name a few. I would also like to review the myriad responses to the most recent national tragedy, but I don’t know how fair it is to review things that were knee-jerk reactions based on little information when I have the benefit of loads of information and a cooled-off head. But I would like to talk about my thoughts, specifically on the “vitriolic rhetoric is to Arizona as Marilyn Manson is to Columbine” comparison at some point. Probably here would be better than on the as-yet-unnamed review site.

So, this coming week: sending out more job applications, doing (stats, astronomy, international relations, sociology) class work, working on at least one review, beating Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn, and not eating. It’s seriously time for a diet.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

